💻 Webinar: CACFP during COVID19

Updated: Mar 26


The Roundtable is pleased to partner with the Food Research and Action Center, National CACFP Professional Association, National CACFP Forum, National CACFP Association, Child Care Aware of America, and the National Head Start Association on a webinar about the new USDA COVID-19 flexibilities. Join us for an opportunity to learn about new flexibilities designed to support CACFP providers, programs, and sponsors in offering access to nutritious meals for children in the current COVID-19 public health emergency.

On this webinar USDA will explain the new waivers allowing CACFP sites to make adjustments to normal operating rules. The waivers offer options to:


  • modify the meal pattern when food supplies are disrupted,

  • simplify food procurement,

  • offer “grab and go” take home meals or delivered meals instead of on-site meal service (non-congregate feeding),

  • allow parents to pick up meals, and

  • drop the activity requirement for at-risk afterschool programs.


📆 Date and Time: Tuesday, March 31, 2020 // 11 AM PDT, 12 PM CDT, 1 PM EDT


👉 Register: https://frac.peachnewmedia.com/store/seminar/seminar.php?seminar=154332


✉️ Contact: Geri Henchy, ghenchy@frac.org, (202) 986-2200

📜 A certificate of attendance will be issued.


More COVID-19 & CACFP resources >>

159 views
CCFP Roundtable

Email: coordinator@ccfproundtable.org

Phone: (858) 449-3597

CCFP Roundtable is a project of Community Partners, a tax-exempt 501(c)3 nonprofit organization.

Get Updates
Quick Links