Webinar 2/11/21 with USDA - Keep P-EBT for Child Care on Your Radar and Understand How it Works

As you are well aware, food insecurity among families with children is at a crisis point throughout the pandemic. USDA and the Biden administration are trying to meet the needs of families that are hungry and lacking resources. One of these strategies is with P-EBT, Pandemic EBT. Last year, this was available to school age children and it has been expanded to children under 6 in child care as well as schools for school year 2020-2021.


Guidance was recently released by USDA to explain how states can make this work. Join our partners and USDA in a webinar on Thursday, February 11th, to understand how P-EBT can work in child care and get these needed resources to the families eligible for them.


Click here to register for a webinar with USDA and the Food Research and Action Center to provide an overview of the latest guidance from USDA for P-EBT for child care and schools.

Food Research and Action Center sent out this announcement:


P-EBT Update and Overview of Latest Guidance

Thursday, February 11, 3:00 p.m. Eastern (2:00 p.m. Central, 1:00 p.m. Mountain, 12:00 p.m. Pacific)

USDA recently released updated guidance on Pandemic EBT. The guidance allows states to provide P-EBT benefits to young children in child care and makes a number of program improvements to make it easier for states to implement the program for young children and school age children this school year. Please join us for a webinar with USDA to learn more about the guidance. Have a question for USDA? Submit in advance with this form.


The webinar is co-hosted by Center for Budget and Policy Priorities, CCFP Roundtable, Center for Law and Social Policy (CLASP), Child Care Aware, the Education Trust, Feeding America, the Food Research & Action Center (FRAC), National CACFP Forum, National Head Start Association, Share our Strength, and Zero to Three.

132 views0 comments